Day 7: A Zumba Workout and Weigh In Day

Hey NeverEver’s!

I hope you all had an awesome weekend and an even better Manic Monday! So as it is Monday I want to do 2 things especially today.

First, I want to thank everyone who is reading this blog. So far it has been 1 week of writing and working out! It has been amazing see the stats go up and figuring out how and what to write. Thank each and everyone of you!

Second, today is my Weigh In Day! So as you all know I started off at 213 and with my weigh in today I am at…I wish I could add drum rolls to this as a sound track, but anyways…211.5! I am so happy that I went over my expected 1 pound a week and went to 1.5!

Okay so my workout today was Zumba Fitness at 24 HourFitness Compton Sport. Let me say…they just don’t dance in there. They MOVE! I do plan to do a post ALL about Zumba and how it took the fitness world by storm not to long ago. But for now…I will say that I will be feeling this cardio workout for a while! I also can’t wait to do it again.
Also, before my Zumba class started, I had to get there an hour early just to reserve a spot, I went to do some Weights. Just working my arms with the machines and dumbbells. So today was an awesome day with a perfect cardio burn and some weights.

So here is my stats for today;

Zumba really kicked my Calorie Burn WAYYY Up!

I am sure you can see why I am happy with today’s workout and stats!

Just as an update on my personal life. I am starting a new job tomorrow, Tuesday, but I see no reason for it to effect this blog. In fact I see myself working out more because less then a mile from where I work, Huntington Beach, is a 24 Hour Fitness!

Okay NeverEver’s…when was your best day ever on a workout? or Healthy Eating? Did it make you want to do the same thing the next day? Or did you push yourself to hard that day that you just couldn’t get up the next? I really want to hear from you!

Night all NeverEver’s!

Leave a Reply

