Snack of the Day! Protein & Smoothies

Hello NeverEver’s! 
How was your Tuesday? I hope it was as great as mine. The new job went great and I am looking forward to turning that office upside down and sideways to get it organized!
Anyways, I wanted to share with you my Snack of the Day. I find these at Ralphs, and I am not sure if it is available in other grocery stores. You can of course get it at Jamba Juice…but I think its awesome to make it at home. Besides, this is a perfect after the gym, you need to get something in your system but can’t think you can take a bite of anything drink! 
Well this drink and the other flavors as well. So you gotta try them all! (if anyone got that you get internet karma!)
My 2 favorite flavors!
Okay so I also add something extra to the Jamba Juice smoothies home edition. Its my Protein Powder. This is the one I use;
Now to tell the truth I wasn’t sure about how I would feel using ‘Protein Powder’. I mean I didn’t want to bulk up, and I was happy not using in. In fact, I got it as a hand me down from my parents, it sat in my kitchen for MONTHS! But, I finally got tired of looking at it and decided to do some research. 
So I found that I didn’t mind the taste, at least not in these smoothies, and although it doesn’t replace a major meal (not one for that), it does feel me up so I don’t crash before lunch if I have it for Breakfast or it satisfies me after a workout. 
By the way, all of this is only 433 calories and 25 protein. Not a bad way to get that in!
That is todays Snack of the Day NeverEver’s! Are you gonna try it?  

Leave a Reply

