Friday: Meal at Home

Hey NeverEver’s!

So I decided that I wanted to cook today, I haven’t really cooked in a while. Or at least tried something new. So the genius I am decided to cook something with the oven…on a day that the outside heat was around 98+. I can say this for myself…I didn’t give up!

As I was explaining in my last Daily Post Day 24 today the Hubby and I are going to a concert at the Hollywood Bowl to see Juanes! Well they allow you to bring your own food and drinks so I wanted, since we have to get there early to avoid traffic, to cook! Here is what I came up with;

I got the wonderful recipe from SkinnyTaste, you can click to see how it came out for her but here is my pics!

Here is the Recipe Chicken Rollatini With Spinach

Gotta have the ingredients right? 

This was the first time I went to Fresh and Easy. I have to say I liked it and it wasn’t bad pricing for the meal.

Right before it went into the toaster oven

 So like I said its really hot outside…and whats worse the oven’s door is broken…so unless I really want some burn marks I couldn’t use it. Happily we have a toaster oven that worked perfectly!

All finished here!

 And here its all cooked. My cheese didn’t melt that right but I got the right cheese just not the right style 0_o. But it tastes yummy so thats all that counts!

And for the snack!

I got this idea from SkinnyTaste as well. Here is the link, PeanutButter + Jelly + Greek Yogurt! It is super yummy but I used FAGE Yogurt as that is my chosen Greek Yogurt and Raspberry Jelly for a little more tartness!

So I am pretty happy with my first attempt in a LONG while at cooking. I can’t believe this only took about 35 minutes to prep and cook!

Here is the Yogurt Stats!

Servings: 1 • Size: 1 bowl • Old Points: 5 pts • Points+: 6 pts
Calories: 240 • Fat: 7 g • Protein: 22 g • Carb: 24 g • Fiber: 1 g • Sugar: 17.5 g
Sodium: 251 mg  

Here is the Chickens Stats!
Servings: 8 • Serving Size: 1 stuffed breast • Old Points: 4 pts • Points+: 5 pts
Calories: 194.7 • Fat: 7 g • Protein: 24.2 g • Carb: 7.2 g • Fiber: 1.5 g

Anyways, can’t wait to eat all this yummy food with the hubby while enjoying the concert!

Hope you all have a wonderful Friday as well NeverEver’s!!

2 thoughts on “Friday: Meal at Home

  1. Wow it nice to see you are watching the calorie stat, as a few I know actually don't and what they think is healthy they just eat and eat and eat 8S

    Have to say you are doing well and keep up the good work 8) It maybe hard to begin with but once you look back in the future you will be so proud!

    Kudos to you and keep it up 8)

    Furita

    chichi-pompous.blogspot.com

    ps- I want a piece of that chicken! they look delicious!

  2. Oh the chicken was delicious! And it warmed up really well too!

    Ya, I am not that great at counting my calories but I am trying to keep up with it!
    So thank you for the wonderful post!

Leave a Reply

