Monday Meals – Healthy Sandwich

Hey NeverEver’s!

Happy Monday everyone! I hope your Monday was good. I am currently not working, and Hubby is on break until Wednesday, so I am enjoying some really awesome quality time + helping Juan with his project.

So as I am home I decided for the next 2 days to cook breakfast and lunches! Just to get in the habit of cooking yummy and healthy food. Because I really need to work on it…I used to hate cooking. Well not really ‘hate’ but more like I have no idea what I am doing in the kitchen! I look at the food in the pantry and the fridge and it overwhelms me.

However, with me trying small things and with the Hubby encouraging me I have so far 2 recipes under me! Both of them are from SkinnyTaste! I love her pictures of the food, it draws me in, and because it is so easy to make what she’s made I keep coming back! My first attempt at cooking was with the Chicken Rollatini With Spinach! And I got praises from the Hubby and my In-Laws!!

So my second foray into the scary kitchen was for lunch! Well technically breakfast but I made waffles with water and canola oil, and since I am comfy with breakfast things I am not really including it…I also forgot to take photos! Sorry!!

Here is what I made – From SkinnyTaste! It was supposed to have Roast Beef and Shaved Parmesan but I didn’t have those things and didn’t really want to go out so I made it this way!

Here are the stats!
  • 2 oz French Bread 
  • 2 tbsp of Kraft Mayo with Olive Oil
  • 3 cup of spinach
  • 3 Slices of Hillshire Farm Deli Select Smoked Turkey
  •  1 1/2 tbsp of ricotta cheese – skim
  • Non-Stick Spray
  • 2 slices of small tomato
  • Green Grapes 
Make sure to scoop out the middle

Warming the sandwich up

The finished product with snacks!
I hope you have all enjoyed my not so awesome pictures but great tasting sandwich! I think I might be getting used to making my food…but no celebrating yet, I still have another day to go through! 

Leave a Reply

