Tuesday Gym Day!

Hey NeverEver’s!

When I first started working out in the gym there was all these machines that I really had no idea what to do with them. So I watched people while doing my cardio and looked up things online.

So today is my Gym Day! All about the numerous equipment and everything else that is in the gym! I am focusing on the arm and chest machines today!

Here was what I am able to find:

Incline Chest Press

As the name sounds like this machine works the chest. You keep your hand on the bars at least 6 to 12 inches wider then your shoulders to work that chest! Make sure that you keep your elbows in line with your hands not pointing them down to the ground.

Lateral Raise Machine

 This machine works your shoulders…and trust me you DO feel it! Raise your arms to your shoulder length and make them parallel to the floor. As you are lowering them don’t quite touch your body!

Cable Machine Overhead Triceps Extension 

  So you start with your arms behind your head feet staggered, start with your elbows bent 90 degrees by your ears, holding the bar behind your head and then extend the bar to over your head.

Cable Machine Biceps Curl

As you can see this is the same machine as above! You adjust the pulley on the machine as close to the floor as possible and then curl your bar the up towards your chest.  A full extension is when you go from up as you can see from the picture then to all the way down to your thighs. Make sure your keep your elbow is bent so you don’t over extend yourself.

Okay NeverEver’s these are the machines that I wanted to post today! I hope you have enjoyed and learned something with me!

You can find more about the machines Here and Here

Leave a Reply

