Sunday Fun Day + Day 34 + Cooking

Hey NeverEver’s,

I am a weekend chef now! I think I got addicted to cooking healthy meals for the Hubby and I. Now I just have to get it out of the ‘weekend’ and into the week…although that may take some time!

So here is Breakfast!

All finished the MultiGrain w/ Flax Pancakes!

Here it is all done! 3 pancakes for both Juan and I. Have to note that this is the first time we ever had Multigrain pancakes. They tasted really yummy!

And here is the making of it

Weird thing with Multigrain pancakes is that there is supposed to still have lumps. I had to re-read the instructions to make sure I understood it. Did I mention that I used to burn pancakes…or not cook them all the way through. Yes I was a baaaaddddd pancake maker, but I have gotten better! Yay!!

So here was dinner!

Lemon Chicken w/ Buitoni Three Cheese Pasta

So I was feeling a little adventurous today…I also had to make do with some left overs. And the picture above is what came up!

Here is what I used and the stats:

Serving Size 1 * Calories 601 * Fat 12.1 * Protein 50 * Carbs 79.6 *

  • Chicken Breasts
  • Black Pepper – 2 Tbsp
  • Salt – 2 Tbsp
  • Lemon – 1
  • Egg Whites – 1
  • Water – 1/2 Cup
  • Buitoni Three Cheese Ravioli – 1 Cup 
  • Pasta Sauce – 2 Tbsp
Breaded Chicken w/ Lemon Topping
Sprinkle the pepper and salt on each side of the chicken. In a bowl add the egg whites and 1/2 cup of water. In the other bowl put the bread crumbs. Dip each chicken in the egg whites then in the bread crumbs. Before placing in the pan to cook squeeze 1/2 of the lemon on the chicken.
Cooking the Chicken
Put the chicken in a pan and spray the pan and chicken with the Non Stick Spray, I use EVOO Non Stick Spray from Fresh and Easy. Make sure to cook the chicken all the way through. While cooking I add a few more drops of the lemon while the chicken is cooking. 
I got the chicken idea from here. Although I didn’t use the whole SkinnyTaste recipe it did give me the YUMMY idea! This was also Hubby approved! 
So how was your weekend? 

Leave a Reply

