Labor Day Weekend! Day 39 – 41

Hey NeverEver’s!

How has your Labor Day weekend been going? Mine has been going alternately busy and slow this whole time. Loved the slow times and had fun in the busy times!

So Friday the Hubby had off and he was amazing to me by taking me to my interview. I should know by Tuesday or Wednesday if I get my third and final interview.

However, the best part of Friday was the dinner with a old dear friend of mine! We also went to Downtown Disney, so much fun and lots of walking!

We had to stop by the Disney Candy Shop! I got us 2 candy apples. Mine, Mike Skully from ‘Monster Inc.’ which was a little sour…okay a LOT sour. So it was a small bite at a time, which was probably better in the long run!

Hubby got Jack Skellington from ‘Nightmare Before Christmas’! Now this one was sweet and delicious! Have to say that this one went by faster then my Mike one did!

Friday Day 39 Stats:

Even with those candy apples!

  I wasn’t happy with myself on Friday. I didn’t eat breakfast and because of the interview I didn’t really eat until around 1ish. Needless to say I was not only starving but ate a few more fries from In-N-Out! Although I did get that protein burger! Have anyone tried it? I like it!

Saturday wasn’t what I had planned. My original plan was to head to Fresh and Easy pick up my recipe ingredients that I was planning on cooking for the whole weekend.

But, of course it didn’t turn out like that. Hubby and I got lazy and just ordered pizza from Domino’s. Although it was yummy I made sure that I went walking afterwards!

Hubby and I finally rented out the Hunger Games, didn’t get into it at all, and the Woman in Black, which wasn’t as scary as I thought it would be!

Saturday Day 40 Stats:

Yay for walking after pizza!

Sunday was one of those fun days! It turned out that the family was celebrating baby Sebastian’s first birthday! We don’t really see that side of the family that much, as they live in Las Vegas. So it is always a fun time when we all meet up!

I forgot to charge my camera so I don’t have any pictures. But today was a nice day in the pool. I am sure I have mentioned this before but I don’t like that I can’t add ‘workouts’ to my BodyMedia. So when I go swimming it doesn’t show up on my ‘Calories Burned’. That is something that seriously needs to be worked on.

Sunday Day 41 Stats:

Really wish I could add my swimming on this!

However, the BIG plans are for tomorrow. We are heading to the Beach with the family. So, I will have pictures but no stats really. Maybe a tan though? To carry me through the winter months? Although sun screen will be a must!

Hope you all have a great Labor Day! Hope your plans are filled with sun and laughter!

Leave a Reply

