Sick Days – 43 & 44

Hey NeverEver’s!

Sorry I have been MIA for a few days. Was hit with my sun burn that I got on Monday, it was worse then I thought, and then a cold decided to take over my body.

Of course everyone hates being sick but I think its worse to be sick when the weather is still hot. It is just so uncomfortable. Plus having a sunburn on your stomach and with the sheets rubbing against it, not a good day at all.

However, I was able to get a walk in on Tuesday, no gym because I wasn’t able to move my arms over my shoulders and Tuesday is my BodyPump day and moving those arms are necessary…very necessary!

Sometimes my area has the prettiest sunsets! Although the one above isn’t the best one I have seen since living here it is in the top 20!

Once I got back from my walk wanted to have a healthy little snack to share with between the Hubby and I. So I picked out these;

Sadly the grapes were still a little sour but it went well with the Laughing Cow cheese as that is pretty creamy and sweet.

Day 43 Stats:

I think I need to work on my eating while I am at home. As I am usually working I feel that I usually eat more, but now that I am at the house all day my appetite isn’t as big…but that might have been caused by me getting sick. Not sure.

Yesterday, due to my trying to cough up half my insides, okay it wasn’t that bad but it felt like it, was a pretty quite day. Caught up with some laundry…which still needs to be put away but at least its all folded.

Also decided to do my nails. Now I never tried Essie before but after 1 try I LOVE it! Already got a few more colors. This one is part of their Metallic set and is called ‘Nothing else Metals’! It is so shiny I can’t help but look at my nails during the day.

As you can see…I really didn’t do anything on Wednesday. I swear that hour of physical activity is just me coughing!

So again sorry about being MIA and hopefully it wont happen for a VERY long time. I am feeling much better today, but I still want to take it easy encase the cold is just hiding, waiting to strike again!

Stay well NeverEver’s!

Leave a Reply

