Burnt Chicken and Bad Moods

Hey NeverEver’s,

I am still trying to get used to going to work and driving through all that 405 traffic. Really it isn’t bad until the last 3 miles before my exit is when it gets really bad!

The job is pretty great. I have already caught up on the past due paperwork and will be starting to learn the rest of my duties either tomorrow or Friday. So I am very satisfied with how things have been going. I do so love knowing I am doing a good job ^_^.

However, that good job basically stopped as soon as I got home. I planned to make dinner tonight so I was already in a rush by the time I cam home, and it went downhill from there.

I had planned to make lemon chicken wings with cheese ravioli. The ONLY thing that came out right was the ravioli. The chicken was burnt on the outside, and not cooked on in the inside.

Which of course as I am new to cooking, and I don’t always take these type of set backs well, it went a little ‘bitchy’. Now, I wasn’t upset at anyone else other then me, since I had the fire to high and forgot to keep turning the chicken it turned out like that.

Hindsight is 20/20 isn’t it?

So, uncooked and burned chicken took a lot out of me. I am now sitting here finishing writing this post, I wasn’t gonna do it but its important to me to show the good and the bad, watching the new Green Arrow on the CW and just finished reading Nov Cosmo (my guilty pleasure).

Thank you for listening to me rant and rave!

Daily Stats Day 75:

Daily Stats Day 76:

Again NeverEver’s thank you for letting me get it all out!

Promise to myself and you that tomorrow will be better!

Leave a Reply

