Eat At Home Challenge – Day 3 & 4

Hey NeverEver’s!
Okay so first I am waayyyy late on these posts! Sorry about that. I think it is because I am on the computer all day at work I have been recently feeling like I don’t want to be on the computer at home. Also that I keep forgetting my camera at work so I can’t be posting my photos like I want to. 
Oh did I mention I hate LA traffic? Well I do…its horrible. Makes me think of moving to a wooded area or something. Yup that is my goal in life, to live in the woods! 
Anyways, on to the semi good stuff. I still don’t have the hook ups for my small camera (where most of the photos are) BUT I do have 3 photos of the main meals. So we can start there!
Day 3 – Wednesday!
Breakfast was a simple banana, cup of fruit (peaches) and a coffee. I have actually been finding myself not so hungry for sweets or even just over eating. 
Lunch was left over Lettuce Taco’s. Which I did still feel that I was ‘missing’ something! But, it was still good!
So on Wednesday night it was a party night…well not really but we did have people come over. It was my Mothers Birthday party and I decided to cook the Pear & Cranberry Pork Chops. 

I have to say I LOVED the colors that was just popping out. It was really simple to make, thank you PB & Peppers!

And everyone loved it. The conversation was flowing so great…that I forgot to take pics of the after the cooking part. Oops!

Desert was also delicious…and I DO have pictures of it. But its stuck on my small camera and I don’t have a cable to be able to release it from its dungeon!

On to Day 4 Thursday!

Breakfast was not good. I was rushing and totally forgot my breakfast at home. So I ended up eating a pop-tart. Yup first stumble in the 10 day challenge. Not gonna beat myself up for it though.

Lunch was left overs from last night. The wonder pork chops! It was just as good warmed up and it was fresh!

Now Dinner is what I was most happy about!

It is Ham and Cranberry & Apple Sauce Panini! So good and gooey and just delicious!

Not to mention it was super SUPER easy to make. Put the sauce on the bread, put the sandwich meat, and add provolone cheese. Simple yet so damn good!

Yummy Yummy Yummy!

Okay so I know I don’t have the pics to back it up. But I will have them tonight and will be randomly posting them on facebook tonight!

So, I am actually feeling pretty good about this challenge. It has been a pleasure (I know shocked) to actually cook for my family and plan things out ahead. Like I said I am actually not wanting sweets as much…as long as I have snacks from home ready to go!

Okay NeverEver’s, sorry for being late on the updates! Will check back in with you all tonight for Day 5!

Leave a Reply

