#EatAtHomeChallenge Day 6

Good Morning NeverEver’s!

It is finally getting chillier here in So Cal! Which is awesome, because I can dress up for winter…you can’t do that for summer!

Yup I am a winter person!

Anyways, I wanted to show how I did on my first Saturday of the challenge. Really it was the weekend that really had me worried. I am so used to eating out at least once, maybe even twice, a day on Saturday / Sunday.

So it was a great feeling knowing that I provided breakfast, lunch and dinner (okay so Lunch and Dinner) were the same thing. But we didn’t have to have fun and go out and eat. We had fun at home. That may have something to do with the fact that we have a new game to play…Halo 4. Yup Hubby and I are gamers!

So of course the day started off with breakfast! I really wanted to see if I could re-do my, surprise of the moment, sunny side up egg. Never was able to do it until a few weeks ago. So I wanted to see if it was something that I could do again. 
The verdict. Yes I can! And also I dabbled into over easy. It was a success! 

So yesterday I wanted Steak and Eggs. My in-laws aren’t really used to this type of breakfast, but the steak and eggs were gone in a record time.

One thing I do like about Steak and Egg’s, is that it is easy to make and it keeps you full for so long!

After breakfast it was time to go shopping for next weeks food. I was able to get everything for $75. BUT the Hubby decided to put everything away before I could take a picture of it. I really can’t yell at him, cause he was putting things away ^_^.

I will have the list of next weeks food tomorrow!

It was time for a snack between the Hubby and I, and we choose the PoppySeed Loaf Bread. It is no was delicious! I am a big fan of poppy seed and just happy I had help eating it!

Lunch was supposed to be Tuna Salad Wraps, but the Hubby wanted a ‘sandwich’ so I changed things up a little bit. Made a Tuna Sandwich, only thing added was bread. 
Dinner was supposed to be Chicken Enchilada Soup but we just had the left over tuna. So this one is becoming dinner for tonight. 
Especially since I am gonna be away for most of the day over at Pamper Me Fabulous! I can not WAIT to share with you the fitness classes, beauty classes and everything else they have! 
I just know it is gonna be amazing! First reason, I get to hang out with one of my best friends! 
Okay NeverEver’s, I am gonna get ready to head over and pick her up and get over to a day of pampering! 

Leave a Reply

