Manic Week, And it just Started!

Hey NeverEver’s!

Welcome to Thanksgiving week…a time when everyone runs around with their heads off. Work is crazier, family is crazier, and sleep seems non-existent. What was sleep again?

So on my drive home I get to go through LAX, which the last 2 nights have been HORRIBLE! Of course all of it Holiday Traffic. But I did run into something (not literally thankfully) that made me laugh

I do oh so love a fan like this! To bad there wasn’t a FANSTAR or something like that! But still LOTR is a great book/movie and I am really looking forward to seeing the Hobbit this December!

Found some weekend photos from Island Burgers, you all know we love that spot! Have to say these are pretty handsome pictures ^_~

Gotta love the cheesy grin! We were sitting outside in the patio so the flash really bright! But I still love this photo!

And me all warm in my sweater dress! Have to say I was feeling really brave to be wearing white! Never really done it before but hey it was a night of adventure!

So yesterday, I was in need of some comfort food. I have been craving tomato soup with a sandwich which I have been meaning to make at home…which hasn’t happened! Anyways, I stopped by a local place called J. Nichols in Culver City right by my work and I saw it. The cheese and tomato soup combo!

It was everything I wanted…and more! I am seriously wanting to make it at home, maybe this long weekend?

So I am finishing today with my breakfast. Blue Diamond Almonds, Starbucks VIA Christmas Blend Coffee, and a nice and soft Granny Smith Apple! I think this is a perfect fall snack / breakfast thingy.

And that is all my updates for being gone 2 days. Seriously, not enough time in a day!

Heading over to Pavillions to pick up a few more corn on the cobs, more people are coming over for dinner! Thank Goodness I got a 18 pound turkey!!

Really looking forward to the challenge officially starting tomorrow as well. I have been walking the last 2 nights once I got home, my way of relaxing after the traffic. But, it would been nice to throw some squats or burpees in there to get ready for it.

I do hope that some of you join in on this Holiday Challenge!

Okay NeverEver’s, I think that is all. Will be showing you all pictures tomorrow!

Until then, be safe and have a wonderful holiday!

Leave a Reply

