Baby, Its cold outside!

Hey NeverEver’s!

Okay so the title really isn’t all that surprising. It is cold this time of year as it is every year. But somehow it ALWAYS takes me by surprise. Plus tonight is really windy. 
I got home from helping a Friend pack for her trip to Ohio, and I decided to get my 5k training in today once  I changed clothes. 

So I get out there in the wind and walk for an hour. Get back home and I have never been so happy that the Hubby had the heater on! 
Got some soup in me and finished my Twitter Chats. Poor @ENERGYbits got stuck in Twitter jail, which is just so unfair! But it was a great chat, the part I was able to get to anyways. 
I can’t believe that this was the last chat for this year. 

I am sad to report…I didn’t do my circuit workout yesterday. Even though my Elf (Alexis) gave me 2 different ones to use, it wasn’t meant to be. I had a head cold yesterday (really hate those things) and it just made working out a little hard. My balance was way off. 
BUT
I did better today. Today’s challenge was to ‘Treat Yourself to Something YOU Have Been Craving’. I had a small issue w/ this one. I mean I am not a parent so my time isn’t given to my children. I don’t have a job right now so my time isn’t spent on traffic or bosses or anything. All my friends are currently away with their family or getting ready to leave. 
So I had all the time in the world to do what I wanted. I, for the last 4 days, have been doing things that I have wanted to do. So how was I to make this day special? 
Well I treated myself to getting 2 gifts for the Hubby & I spent time with one of my Best Friend, Poddie! Got to be together & helped her pack for her Christmas Trip!
And to tell you all the truth, it was the best day I have had in the longest time!

My #Holidayaday is Santa! But I can’t find my Santa Hat so I had to improvise! 
Happily, inspiration has never tasted so yummy! Or made me feel so guilty eating Santa’s! mmmhhh I think Santa might forgive me for eating him…if I leave him some cookies lol. 

Looking backwards to the beginning of December, I have to say that this has been my healthiest December I have ever had! I have been eating at home, working out & really giving myself some extra Body Love! 
Which was what this challenge was all about. Can’t wait to see how the rest of the month goes!

You know, I am so happy that these Fitness Challenges came up, and I had the courage to pick them up! It has been amazing that I can now do more then 50 squats and still feel great! 
I astounded by what my body is learning to do! 
Even when I take a day off due to a head cold. Or even just a normal busy day. 
So yup I am getting my workout on and now I know my body can take it! 
Okay NeverEver’s, I am getting ready to end the night! Have a wonderful, hopefully warm, night! 
Have you ever seen your body change and been amazed by it?

2 thoughts on “Baby, Its cold outside!

Leave a Reply

