I Actually Ran Today

Hey NeverEver’s,

Welcome to Monday! Did you have a good one? I had a pretty exciting one and it started with me getting a second interview. I have all my fingers and toes and really pretty much everything else crossed. Plus it was my first day getting back to my normal 8 hours of sleep. Or at least really close to 8 hours that my body was super happy!

So it was a pretty good day. Plus I went over to Fresh & Easy for some supplies. Lots of veggies, fruits and greens filled my cart. The best part…I was able to get it ALL under $70! Which is amazing for my bottom line & my fridge! I did try the Dr. Oz Green Drink today. I think I added too much ginger so it wasn’t perfect but it was something that I will be making again.

However, going to Fresh and Easy wasn’t the highlight of my night. Oh no that came after I got home. I had about an 1 1/2 before the Biggest Loser was on and I knew what I had to do. I had to stick with my calendar…and it said that Monday’s was a Free Run day.

Now, when I created it I assumed that when I wrote Free Run, it really meant walking with a little bit of jogging thrown in. BUT, tonight ALL of that changed.

I actually RAN!

Yes you read that right. I RAN. And I am talking about all out running like you are running to stop your car from getting a ticket. Hauling it!

Now I was only able to do it for around 20 seconds. BUT that is 20 more seconds then I was EVER able to do it. I was also only able to do it 3 times but again that is more then ever before.

Did I mention that while I was running I was able to complete a mile in 15″02! Yup that is right my mile is getting faster!! 
After not running for 11 days and not working out for 7 days it hit me hard. I am basically starting all over again. This doesn’t make me happy but I WILL not dwell on it. Because if I do that I know I will just continue to think about it and wont do anything. 
So, I am back on track and I am looking forward to making those results happen. 
See you all tomorrow NeverEver’s! Don’t forget if you fall down, just get back up again. You control it! 

One thought on “I Actually Ran Today

Leave a Reply

