The Neon Run 5K

Hey NeverEver’s!

So I just finished my 6th 5k of this year! That still shocks me that I have even just done 1 let alone actually have completed 6 of them! Got to admit it is a GREAT feeling!!! But lets get on to the actual race ^_^

So the day started off super cloudy here in Los Angeles and it continued ALL the way up to San Diego. But at least it was a nice and cool which I find that I really like it! Something about cool weather is just perfect for running.

While heading up to San Diego, Hubby and I went to the 99 cent store to pick up some cool glow sticks for me to…well just be awesome in!

This was the result! I did decide not to wear the glasses though…it made me a little dizzy looking through them. Not really sure why. But those glow sticks were just awesome!

After that the hubby used some of the Neon Paint that was given to me with the packet pick up to make me into a tiger! I was feeling super fierce! ^_~

However, to make it fair I did Neon his mohawk up ^_^. It took a lot of convincing to get him to agree but I think it turned out awesome.

Then it was time to head to the Start Line. The first wave was at 7:30 and it was just getting nice and dark. The music was really good and pumped us Neon Runners up!

And before I knew it we were off and running. And while I was running I was thinking it was going to be one of my worst times…and it turned out that I actually PR’ed it! I did the full 5K in 31:37 minutes. As of right now I still am in shock but mainly happy. When I actually found out what my time was I started crying. It just didn’t seem real.

Afterwards, once I changed out of my neon soaked clothes, Hubby and I stayed for the After Party. Lots of bouncing was done and waving of our Neon Sticks. It was tons of fun.

When Hubby and I finally decided that we were tired, hungry and slightly cold we headed over to Islands. While I was cleaning myself up Hubby ordered me my drink ^_^. Gotta love him.

All in all this race still hasn’t really hit me but the proof is in the pics. So it was amazing and I cannot wait to schedule my next race!

So NeverEver’s, I am outta here. Tomorrow I start my new job and I am SUPER nervous. I will see you all tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

