Boston Marathon – There is no Words

Hey NeverEver’s!

It is with a really heavy heart that I am writing this. I was at lunch when I heard about the bombing in Boston. I know that people where hurt, innocent bystanders that were cheering loved ones on. It is my thought that most of us are still in a shock, I know that I am, and I wanted to share what some people are doing to show that we are still united!

There are people all around the running and blogging world that is going to be wearing a Race T-shirt that was from a previous race. Like Steph from OrangeSpoken and many others from facebook.

Or if you can’t wear or don’t have an official race shirt you can wear the Blue and Yellow colors tomorrow.

And there is also a Virtual Memorial Run that is being hosted by Run Junkees on facebook. You can run for 26.2 minutes, do a 5K, 10K, Half or Full Marathon in honor of Boston.  You can check out the Event and the Virtual is from 4/16 to May 6th.

Anyway that you remember the Boston Marathon, even if it is just in your heart, you are honoring the runners and their loved ones. I just wanted to share some of the things going around in the Blogging / Runner world.

If you have been effected by this event…my heart is out to you. Please know that everyone’s heart is out to you.

One thought on “Boston Marathon – There is no Words

Leave a Reply

