Surprises Are Good!

Hey NeverEver’s!

Welcome to Hump Day!

Now that I am working I swear this day goes extra ssslllllloooooowwwwww! Or is that just me? We were talking about at work having something special on Wednesday. Like, well they were saying bagels, but I was thinking smoothies. Wouldn’t it be awesome that on the longest day of the week (its a fact look it up ^_~) that you had something to look forward to? I am going to be placing this idea in the suggestion box ^_^

But I had my own person thing that I was looking forward to today. That was my lunch hour. I brought my gym bag and I was ready for that work treadmill!

And well I dominated it! I felt pretty awesome. I even jogged most of it, which is something that I am still something that I am working on.

Plus…let me tell you it feels…really indescribable that I am working out during lunch time. It is something that I never really thought I would do and yet here I am doing it. And even jogging it ^_^. I also got to admit it is a mood booster while at work, before and after lunch. Before your looking forward to it and After your like ‘Yah I worked out and I killed it’!

Highly recommend a lunch workout if you can do it.

So as you all know I am running this whole month for Boston. However, not counting the miles from other 5K’s that I signed up for. I am working towards running 26.2 by 4/30/13 and I wanted to share how I am doing so far.

Sunday 4/21 – 1.7
Monday 4/22 – 1.6
Tuesday 4/23 – 0
Wednesday 4/24 – 4.3

Miles so far 7.6 
Miles to go 18.6

I am not doing as well as I had planned. My original plan was to do 2.62 miles a day for 10 days to equal 26.2. As you can see that isn’t happening so far. But my goal is still there and it WILL be done. 


But my running isn’t the only thing I am working on right now. I am doing the BeachBody DVD Slim in 6 and so far have done it on Monday and Wednesday (today). Can you tell that Tuesday wasn’t that great of a day for me?

So how was my second time doing the DVD? The arm exercises aren’t getting any easier. Also…I was sore on Tuesday from the DVD. I felt it. I could still move but definitely felt it.

So what is really the surprise for today? Well there is a few:

  • Lunch Workouts are more fun then previously thought
  • I can jog more
  • I only have 18 more miles to go before I hit all 26.2 miles!
  • If you don’t get to use the DVD in the morning do it at night, it feels just as good
  • My body is changing
Okay NeverEver’s, I am about ready to head to bed for tomorrow. I hope you all have a wonderful night and a better Thursday!

3 thoughts on “Surprises Are Good!

Leave a Reply

