Motivational Thursday + A Recipe!

Hey NeverEver’s!

Man did I sleep good last night! After I warmed up dinner (took me 10 minutes w/ Food Prep) and went for a walk. Well after that I basically passed out. Earliest I have ever been to bed, at least in a while, 9pm.

I do have to say it felt good. Didn’t really workout last night…just slept. And you know what? I don’t feel bad about it. Apparently my body needed rest and it…well it let me know. But that doesn’t mean I didn’t want to workout today.

And it mostly worked out. No treadmill at work. Went to lunch late because of some extra little things that came up (yay…) and by the time I got down there both treadmills where taken (grrr). So I just had some of my leftover salad and got lost in a good book. Which is why there are no pictures (oops) I really got sucked in!

But before we start with the…late…Motivational Thursday, let me show off my dinner and workout!

I remade my Chicken Enchiladas but I did make some changes. Here is the recipe!
  • Chicken Breast cooked in water and then shredded. 
  • Saute 1/2 an onion and 1 garlic
  • Chili Verde (I used Archer Farm’s from Target)
  • Once the onion & garlic has been sauteed place the chicken and 1/2 of the chili verde in the pot and allow it to warm up. 
  • While chicken is being sauced up (yup my word) the other half of the Chili Verde spread it on the wheat tortillas. 
  • Heat up oven to 350*
  • Get the chicken off the stove and scoop 1 spoon full on to the wheat tortilla. Add light American cheese and 1 spoonful of quinoa. Wrap up the tortilla and place it into an oven safe pan.
  • Do the above step over until you have enough enchiladas to make you and yours happy. 
  • Rub the last of the Chili Verde on the top of the enchiladas while sprinkling some of the shredded cheese. 
  • Place into the oven for 10 minutes. 
  • Take out of oven and top with some light sour cream and cilantro. 
  • Serve to your family and bask in the compliments ^_~
Serves 3, Calories 369, Carbs 49, Fat 10, Protein 26, Sodium 277. (Stats from MyFitnessPal.com)
But after that yummy dinner it was time to relax and then…it was time to sweat it out with Shaun T and Hip Hop Ab’s! 
It was Day 11 of Hip hop Ab’s and it was a sweaty one. Did Total Body Burn with my weights on the whole time! Although it was a sweat fest I didn’t have to stop once. I was able to power through the whole 40+ minute thing! 
I also found out that sweat stings when it gets into your eyes! Seriously that stuff hurts and makes you cry…Oy. My muscles are feeling it but I am looking forward to tomorrow! Going to get Day 12 done Woot Woot! 
Now it is time to head to some Motivational Thursday (make sure I get to Day 12)
I really think that people need to remember this. A bad day doesn’t mean a bad week. 

Time and commitment! 

Especially those non scale victories

Yes this is true!

I really like this quote

You can be an inspiration to yourself! 

Jiggle no more! JIGGLE NO MORE!!!
Okay NeverEver’s, it is time for me to call it a night! I will see you all tomorrow for my breakfast, lunch run and evening workout ^_~. Have a great Friday!!

One thought on “Motivational Thursday + A Recipe!

  1. Mmmmm… I sure love chicken enchiladas! I used to make them by mixing shredded chicken with nonfat (or regular or lite) cream cheese, canned green chiles, mozzarella cheese, and green enchilada sauce, yum! Jeez, now I'm craving them!

    And it sounds like you have really worked up some endurance – isn't that an awesome feeling?! Great job!

Leave a Reply

