A Little Food Prep and a Dash of Kick in the @ss

Hey NeverEver’s,

I know I have been gone for a while. With really no word here on where I been or when I was coming back. Sadly, last week was a real mental struggle for me. I felt out of place, out of room and really out of sorts. There are some decisions that will have to be made soon between the Hubby and I concerning work, money and of course our future. But the thing is that we won’t be able to make the decisions until about the end of October. And I HATE waiting. I am not a very patient person. I want to know what is going on and when it is going on. A direction is what I am craving and although I understand we can’t get that yet (logically) emotionally it is driving me up a wall.

So last week wasn’t the best week for me. I didn’t necessarily eat badly just that I usually forgot my breakfast (shakeology) and there was really no workouts at all. However, the Unleash Your Inner Wonder Woman Virtual 5k that I did on August 26th. Well this came in the mail

It is so big that I just HAD to sign up for the next race in the series the Green Lantern one. Yes I am going to finish the whole Justice League TuTu’s and I can’t wait!

I also did the Be Our Guest Virtual 5k on September 10th.

This one as Doctor recommend I walked it. I haven’t gotten the medal for this one yet but I just LOVED the bib. So pretty (I might be a little biased as a Belle fan).

So not everything has been a down thing. I still did my walks but as usual what I have to work on is my food. Well that and to exercise more then just walking. But we will get into that.

Before I get into this weeks food prep (which is ready) I want to talk about my workout schedule.

  • Monday – Rowing Class 6:00 to 7:00 pm – Home before 8pm
  • Tuesday – Boot Camp 6:00 to 7:00 pm – Home before 8pm
  • Wednesday – Rowing Class 6:00 to 7:00 pm – Home before 8pm
  • Thursday – Boot Camp 6:00 to 7:00 pm – Home before 8pm
  • Friday – Day Off
  • Saturday – 5k run (I have enough of the virtuals and races to keep me busy)
  • Sunday – Day Off (or an physical activity w/ the Hubby)

Also, just to be perfectly fair and honest with everyone. The Boot camp that I am starting on Tuesday is different then the one that was in the morning (I gave it to a friend of mine). I just couldn’t get my @ss up in the morning. I tried everything. So, I have officially allowed myself to be a night workout person. No more fighting it. And it feels amazing!! 
Anyways, that is my schedule so it will help to make sense of my food prep. Because I am doing it a little differently. 
My main concern this week is; to get my juicing on and to make sure that the meals are easy to make. So here is my food prep. 

I have cucumber, kiwi, strawberries (not shown) and apples all cut up and ready to be juiced with some spinach for my lunch drink.

Then for dinner I have

Fresh and Easy pre-done meals. None of them have sauce or anything else fattening. They all still have to be cooked in the oven or the stove top but they are already spiced up. Which makes my job a little easier. Plus they are delicious, healthy and easy. Yes I am cheating but as I am getting home so late it is easier for the Hubby to throw these into the Oven and follow directions then if I just have them ready myself.

As for sides I have some russet potatoes with broccoli, Garlic Green Beans and,

Some Omega 3 rich penne with wheat penne mixed in. Plus the stable quinoa. Seriously, I am not sure how I survived without Quinoa for so long. It is delicious cold, hot and everything in between.

Before I leave for the night. I wanted to let you all know that I joined with Steph from OrangeSpoken Blog, who is now Self-Hosted and page is looking glorious!, to be in the #FallOffTheFat group. It is a group of people just motivating each other before the Holiday Season begins. However, this time it is all about Body Percentage and not actual scale movement. 
Which is great because over at work there is the Biggest Loser competition ( $400 is on the line + $60 monthly) that is also doing percentages. 
So, I may not be completely out of my slump but I cannot allow it to control me any longer. I have weight to lose, food to cook and money that needs to be won (Momma wants a hair cut) that I cannot allow it to stand in my way. 
Okay NeverEver’s, it is time for me to get ready for my lunch tomorrow and head back into my A/C’ed room. Its hot in the kitchen and I can NOT wait for Winter…or even a cool Fall. 

One thought on “A Little Food Prep and a Dash of Kick in the @ss

  1. I'm sorry you had a hard week. I'm not patient either, so waiting til the end of October must be agonizing. I hope everything sorts itself out.

    Good for you , though, for taking charge and getting yourself back on track. That's the best way to keep moving forward.

Leave a Reply

