September in Review

Hey NeverEver’s,

Welcome to the end of September. The last month of the single digits. The knowledge that we only have 3 months left to this year. That the holiday season is coming really…REALLY soon. But before we get into ANY of that lets review this month.

This month isn’t the best that I have had. In fact it was one of the worst that I have had since I started this blog. But that is the thing about months and starting it over. I can leave this month behind and start better and harder for October.

So on September 10th I finished the Be Our Guest 5K. This was my 10th 5k for this year and it has been amazing! Never thought I would get this many 5k’s done this year!

Then on September 24th I did the Princess Challenge 5k the Mulan. My 11th 5k. The Mulan medal is so pretty!

It is a little sad that a whole 30 days and really this is my accomplishments. 2 virtual 5ks while amazing seem to be a little too little.

But like I said I am making sure that October goes the way I want it to go. Starting with today.

I did a Weigh In.

Weight – 203.6
Waist – 49″
Breasts – 41″
Arms – 16″
Thighs – 24″
So at the beginning of this month I was at 200.6 and now I am at 203.6. Personally, I thought I would be higher because of 2 weeks ago I was feeling so blah that I was eating my feelings. But, I got myself down to 203.6 and I am ready to make sure that number is never seen again. 
This is my month. This is where I am. And this is where I am going. 
I started the South Bay Fitness and Fun Boot Camp that I got from Groupon. Today wasn’t easy. It kicked my @ss so many times over that I felt like I was going to throw up. But I didn’t and I actually did pretty damn good. Today’s workout was
Partners Workout
2 Lab Around the Building Park
P1 – 50 Burpees
P2 – Crunches 
1 Lab Around the Building Park
Reverse exercises (i.e P1 does P2 exercises and visa versa)
1 Lab Around the Building Park
P1 – Fast Jumping Jacks – 50
P2 – Plank
1 Lab Around the Building Park
Reverse Exercises
1 Lab Around the Building Park
P1 – Push Up’s -50
P2 – Lateral Raises 
1 Lab Around the Building Park
Reverse Exercises
1 Lab Around the Building Park
P1 – Donkey Kicks – 50 (each leg)
P2 – Lower Ab Raises
1 Lab Around the Building Park
Reverse Exercises
1 Lab Around the Building Park
There was another exercise on the board but me and my partner wasn’t able to get to that one within the hour of the class. The fact that I was able to do 4 out of the 5 is amazing. Especially since…like I said it really did kick my @ss ^_^. 
But I came home and I did my Nightly Prep. 
I got my gym bag (for my Barre Class tomorrow), my lunch (herb chicken w/ raspberry salad), my shakeology and my clothes for tomorrow. 
So I am exhausted. I am headed to bed. I am ready for October and it is gonna be an awesome month. I know it. But what are your plans for this October? 

2 thoughts on “September in Review

Leave a Reply

