13th 5k & No Voice

Hey NeverEver’s!

Its Sunday and I know I should be doing food prep but I have a thing about touching ‘family food’ while sick. I don’t want to get anyone else sick. Soo no food prep today…left overs next week!

Oh ya I am still sick but instead of coughing or a head cold I have lost my voice. No other issues except for a small cough. No sore throat, No bad breathing, No ear pains or anything. Just the lost of my voice. Its a good thing that my blog relies on my typing skills instead of my voice ^_~

But I go to the doctors. And they just tell me that I need to just not use my voice and if it isn’t back with in 3 days then come back. Well I have a job that depends on my voice! I am still debating if I should text my boss to let her know that although I feel fine I am not gonna be able to talk with the customers. However, due to my awesome friends I am trying some more natural remedies for now.

I know it looks weird but this is 1 squeezed lemon, 1 tablespoon of honey and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. I can talk a little better after spooning this down my throat. Do you have any other home remedies? I am willing to try them all right now!

Ok so enough about my voice…lets talk about this weekend! It started on Friday night ^_~

Halloween party with some of my old co-workers and still awesome friends! It was an awesome night with laughs and drinks to be had! Although I did have to leave a little after midnight because of…

I had a Bubble Run to get to! Yup that is right I ran the next morning w/ one of my friends and current co-workers. Man can this lady run!! But the Bubble Run was so much fun. I mean look at those suds at the beginning of the run!

Ok if I had thought that the beginning was fun it was nothing compared to the rest of the 3 miles! First was pink, then blue, then green and finally yellow. Over at the green area the bubbles were so big that they were over my head! Yes I am that short ^_~

However, the run can only last so long (we all hope) and the fun had to end. I was a little disappointed that I didn’t change to the Bubble Run’s official shirt (I didn’t know that there was color bubbles). But we finished the run strong!

My friend was able to get it done in 25:37 (she is a demon on the track!) and mine was a respectable 39:55. I am ok with that time. Actually pretty darn happy with that number to tell the truth.

However, with this run done. I have officially finished the #13in2013 races that I promised to do at the beginning of the year! It really hasn’t hit me that I have been able to do this when last year I never ran. I walked and slowly at that. Now, although I am not fast I am proud to say that I am a runner. Who would have thought that I would say that? Not me from a year ago that is for sure.

So let me say it again. Just to let it sink in for me.

I AM A RUNNER.

Wow. That is something big. Especially since I got another run next Saturday.

Okay NeverEver’s, I have to help the hubby get dinner ready ( i.e. I am telling him what to do by the doorway and in no way touching the food) so it is done in time for his Packer Game. Oh and my Saints won!!! Woot Woot!

Have a wonderful Sunday and I promise to have food prep for next weekend!

2 thoughts on “13th 5k & No Voice

Leave a Reply

