November 1st

Hey NeverEver’s!

Welcome to the first day of November. Wait its November already? Seriously, wasn’t I just talking about July and EDC? I can’t believe that we only have 61 days until the end of the year. That just seems crazy to me and from what I have read on other blogs crazy to them as well.

But I am starting off the new month right. In plaid. I have always wanted to wear plaid but never really had the guts to pull it off. Well that and I was never sure what to wear with patterns. But I would like to think that I pulled it off today!

So besides my awesome fashion sense (slightly using sarcasm fyi) I am also working on what my month is going to look like. I have it planned out, mostly, and I do not want to see myself not making this happen.

Lets do my runs first.

11/2/2013Awesome 80’s Run in San Diego
Side note I am really looking forward to this run for 2 reasons.
1. I get a Darth Vadar Medal at the end
and
2. This run is professionally timed. I never had a timing chip before!

11/28/2013Turkey Trot in Los Angeles.
Never done a Turkey Trot before (I wasn’t running last year sooo ya) Oh and did I mention that I get a Medal w/ this run as well!!!

I also have 3 Virtual Runs that I need to do this month but I haven’t exactly planned them out. Usually they just happen. So be on the look out for 3 mile runs happening in the middle of the week ^_~

*****

Next is my workouts. Now that I can walk up my work stairs without gasping for breath I am ready to go hardball again!

Monday – Wednesday
Kickboxing Class at Marcelo Cavalcanti Brazilian Jiu Jitsu
6 pm to 7 pm

Tuesday – Sunday
KettleBells at Long Beach Kettlebell Club
Tue – 5:30 pm / Sun – 8 am

Thursday – Saturday
Spinning Class at Studio Pulse
Thur – 5:30 pm / Sat – 11 am

Saturday
Brazilian Butt Lift DVD at a Friends House
12:30 – 1:30 pm

I am also doing 2 different side challenges.

The first one I am going to be doing in the morning before heading to work.

Hey even my sleepy head has 4 mins and 30 seconds to spare ^_~

So I will be working on my wall holds in the morning. If you want to join me make sure to post on FB Rhoads To Fitness or you can tweet to join with # RTF30daysofthanks .

The next one is my lunch workout. I personally don’t think it will be strenuous but it will get me active for at least 20 minutes during my lunch. Its from ChallengeLoop and its called LBD Workout and you can follow along w/ #LBDWorkout

But here is the workout.

Monday, Wednesday and Friday I will be doing

1. Shoulder Raises – 3 sets of 15
2. Hip Hinge – 3 sets of 15 on each leg
3. Reverse Fly  – 3 sets of 15
4. Sit up with a Twist – 2 sets of 20
5. Squat & Swing  – 3 sets of 20

Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday

1. Press & Reach  – 3 sets of 10
2. Booty Bridge –  3 sets of 10 ( each leg and 1 w/ both legs on ground )
3. Step-ups  – 3 sets of 15 ( 3 sets each leg )
4. Hip Drop Planks  – 30 seconds
5. Hi Pulls  – 3 sets of 10

 Ok that is it. I swear. Gonna start all of this on Monday…except my run of course. That is still on for tomorrow! But now it is time to finish up Friday and to get ready for a really early wake up call for tomorrow.

What are your plans for this November?

3 thoughts on “November 1st

Leave a Reply

