Bad Day’s / Good Day’s

Hey NeverEver’s!

Ever had one of those days where you just wanted to crawl back into bed? Well I had that day on Tuesday. And I let it get to me. Really Really get to me.

I shouldn’t have. I know that I can turn a bad day into a good day. I know that my reasoning for having a bad day was just plain stress from some family drama. In fact, I was responsible for making something that was only a small hill into a big freakin mountain. It didn’t need to be a mountain. In fact, that small hill could have been handled with some deep breaths and a good nights sleep.

So what happened?

I over thought it.

I have a habit of over thinking when it comes to stressful situations. I remember things that have happened in the past, that was in the same situation, and then I get re-stressed by those past events. As if the current drama wasn’t enough, I add more.

So once I came home I tried my stress reliever. Reading. It helped while I was reading but as soon as I stopped I felt the bad mood coming right back. My next course of action was just to go to bed.

And you know what.

It helped. I woke up this morning with a better mood. And it felt amazing!

So bad days come. They always do. When they happen sometimes you can change that mood. Turn your frown upside down. And other times you just can’t. You can’t shake that bad mood at all. That is when you should sleep it off.

All you can do after having a bad day…is to have a better day the next day. And that is exactly what I did.

During Lunch I did my #LBDWorkout and since I was such a pain yesterday I did both Tuesday’s and Wednesday’s workout. I will tell you I felt it…and still feeling it! 

Once I came one, it was time to start dinner and workout! I did the Slim in 6 w/ the Hubby for 30 minutes and still had dinner ready by the time it was done! 

Then of course I had to make up for my wall sits I missed yesterday. So it was time to pull out the #RTF30daysofthanks and do my 1:00 min wall sit! Thank you Hubby for the pic! 
And after all of that physical activity I can only feel happy again. I have my Shakeology ready for Breakfast, My gym bag ready for tomorrow’s Lunch Workout / Spin Class and my dinner soup ready to go. So there really is nothing that I will allow to stop me from having the rest of this week a good week! 
On a side note I have changed my workout schedule. I went to the Kickboxing on Monday and found that it just wasn’t my cup of tea. The owner was nice enough where I am exchanging my groupon to someone else (seriously awesome guy!). So instead on kickboxing on Wednesday / Friday I am coming home to do a BeachBody Workout DVD. I have Slim in 6, Hip Hop AB’s and now Brazilian Butt Masters. So there are plenty to choose from. 
Okay NeverEver’s, it is time for me to head to bed! I will see you all tomorrow for Motivational Thursday! 
What do you do when you are having a bad day? 

One thought on “Bad Day’s / Good Day’s

  1. I am similar when it comes to stressful situations – I “relive” the emotions. Even worse, I imagine a stressful situation in the future (usually going badly) and experience the negative emotions about what might happen! It is something I am working on!

Leave a Reply

